As Book Season Approaches …

As book season approaches with a new photo book from my holidays, now a tradition in my family, and another one I did while drunk I thought I’d share someone elses fascination with making books.

Borut Peterlin is, using his own words, a Top Shit Photographer who normally makes loads of videos about his wet plate photography and experiments within the darkroom but he has also been working on a book project called 5am for over 15 years.

He’s certainly made more mockups for his 5am project over the years than I have in total, I think. See his tour of the project below, I also recommend a look through his blog/YouTube channel.


 
fin

Leave a Reply

