Animal Behaviour

I’ve been out and about for the first time in quite a while, it was painful but also necessary and it gave me a chance to test out the XPro1 I was gifted to try, with no obligation to buy, by fellow GreySkies founder Martin Mutch (Leica Monocrom Man I could also call him).

XPro1

It didn’t take too long to get to ‘basic’ grips with the XPro1, maybe an evening to configure it in a way that was kind of familiar to my other main digital squeeze, the Panasonic GF1.

XPro1

Anyway I was out and about with it and the GF1 today and managed to get a few snaps I quite liked but despite the handling being OK it still doesn’t feel right. The GF1 despite it’s issues and my rough start with it, has certainly ruined me for other digital cameras.

The GF1 can be a really basic camera while the XPro1 feels oddly complicated; I can see people shouting ‘how!’ at their screens before I even click ‘Publish’ but I’ll try to explain soon.

GF1

I’ll be handing back the camera in a week or so or whenever we meet up next, it’s kinda ruined the idea of getting a Fuji XE-1 as a replacement for the ailing GF1 (XE-1 is sorta similar to the XPro1) so I think my next digital camera will likely be an Olympus OMD EM-10 but you never know.

GF1

I’ll do a more comprehensive overview of the XPro1 once the camera is gone and I’ve collated all the evidence but for now I’ll just leave a few photos from today’s run about town.

GF1

XPro1

XPro1

XPro1

XPro1

XPro1

XPro1

GF1

XPro1

XPro1

That’s about it for now, although there’s loads of other boring family stuff, but I’ll end by including my daughters first venture into street and landscape photography using a cheapo Vivitar ViviCam F128 (LOL) …

Anna-Shoots-Shots

Anna-Shoots-Shots

Anna-Shoots-Shots
 

Ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

