Unt0U*^able Gl!t—çh

Untouchables

The glitch.

This has also been called rephotography which is where you re-photograph a tv or monitor. There’s groups on Flickr dedicated to it like Rephotography, which is purely the photographing of a screen, or there’s Glitch Art which is more about the making strange images through messing with the video cameras to make them error.

I believe artist Richard Prince made a series about cowboys and re-photographed a Marlboro billboard, making it officially OK to do so I guess.

I find this kind of image interesting, there’s quite a few ways you could do it; break some equipment like in the Glitch Art rules or do what I’ve done here; photograph a screen during a windy storm; or perhaps by simply screwing with the structure of video files.

Untouchables

I actually captured these images around December 2012one windy evening but forgot I’d made them so on rediscovering them I thought I’d make a couple of Galleries on my blog.

I say captured these videos because I actually videoed them with my GF1 and made screen captures during playback, maybe through VLC player but I can’t remember now, then edited them in Aperture or maybe Gimp.

I started with The Untouchables so this is where we will start …
 

Untouchables

Untouchables Untouchables

Untouchables

Untouchables
 

Untouchables

Untouchables

Untouchables
 

Untouchables

Untouchables

Untouchables
 

Untouchables

Untouchable

Untouchable

Untouchable
 

Untouchable

Untouchable

Untouchable
 

Untouchable

Untouchable

Untouchable
 

Untouchable

Untouchable

Untouchable
 

Untouchable

Untouchable

Untouchable
 

Untouchable

Untouchable

Untouchable
 
 

Le Fin

–> Guest Pass Gallery.

Next up is, simply put, a Carry On …

2 thoughts on “Unt0U*^able Gl!t—çh

Leave a Reply

