Blurb-Mag

I always wanted to tryout the Blurb magazine side but never had the Adobe apps in order to use their plugins, but I do now. I was gifted an iMac at work that someone didn’t want and it just so happened to have CS5 on it so plugin’s ahoy!

I had two photo books I wanted to produce, just for family, so I decided to publish an assortment of photos from my daughters 4th birthday as my first test magazine; the other photo book was of my wife’s 40th using SnapFish and a 50% discount coupon.

I went with a basic look with virtually no text because it was only to see the print quality and if it’s ok, I might use Blurb to print a photo mag for the street photo collective I’m part of.


 

The cost is £6.99 each for a 20 page Blurb magazine if you’re only ordering between 1 and 19 copies, if you’re ordering more than 19 copies then there’s incremental percentage discounts as you go.

I’ll run an update post when I get my copy in about a week.
 

Fin

2 thoughts on “Blurb-Mag

Leave a Reply

