Brownie Paintings

I’m not sure if I blogged these images but a number of months ago I went through a paint-sketch resurgence and puked out loads of sketches and ophotographed them with the box brownie.

They were just scribbles on scrappy discoloured paper I had in a long tube along with hundreds of other paint sketches. They were supposed to be more abstract and loose but I guess that’s what this exercise was for. To loosen up the elbows.

I grabbed a couple of frames from old sketches from a few years back as well.


It made me wonder how I could incorporate paintings into my photos.

I still don’t really have an answer yet.

Leave a Reply

