Jupiter Artland (in a few snaps)

I’m not going to write much about this as it was more a visual treat for me meaning it’s a wee gallery of photos.
For more information about Jupiter Artland check out their website. I really enjoyed the visit and it gave Anna plenty of space to run wild in.


This, Love Bomb, was by far the most striking art construction I’ve seen for some time, a fairly surreal flower montage like a nuclear mushroom.


This was like a crazy computer generated polygon monster gone wrong.

The Weeping Girls were dotted around a small area, hiding behind trees, 5 in total. I managed to make this one look like its levitating.

In Memory was a strange area with grave stones for people of different faiths in one place.

The land at the entrance to the place was sculpted similarly to how I remember the Dean Gallery. Large shaped mounds.


I didn’t take that many photos as I only had one roll of Fomapan 400 with the Zeiss Ikon Nettar and the iPhone which I used to tweet with but didn’t post much to Flickr.


Nice place for a day out for sure.

Leave a Reply

