Kent Williams is an artist I’ve been following for over 20 years through the pages of graphic novels like “Tell Me Dark” and his “Drawings and Monotypes” art book.

When at art college I’m not ashamed to admit I tried to copy his style, though not well at all but I’m still in love with his work and I am certainly not the only one that loves his work hence this re-blog of Cha Gutierrez …

Catch Kent Williams here: http://www.kentwilliams.com

Cha Gutierrez

His work is the perfect balance of beautifully painted figures, and raw emotional brush strokes. You believe that the figures are real people, but in a dream or something…

I really needed this fire lit under my ass to motivate me….  I’m pea-green with envy, but in a good way. Time to get to work!

View original post

Leave a Reply

