C-41, A Reality

In my last post I believe my view about my C-41 kit was a tad rose-tinted since this morning I put a roll of Portra 160 through what I can only now describe as the shadow of my C-41 kit and completely destroyed it.

The gelatine (if Kodak still use gelatine) was clear with the emulsion reduced to a thin layer of dirty water.

I now have heaps of useless dead chemicals and I hope that the local film developer joints are cool with cross processing slide film because that’s all the colour film I have bar one roll of Portra 160.

One thought on “C-41, A Reality

Leave a Reply

