The Good News and the Bad News

Good News!

The Kodak Portra 160 negatives look pretty good, especially the shots of the Forth Road Bridge and the shot of my Mum and Anna. I’ll try to scan them later today but maybe not.

The Bad News

My first 127 negative looks like shit. I under exposed the entire roll to the point that at least 3-4 out of 8 frames are nearly blank.

I’d used some tissue paper to diffuse the flash, which I used on all the shots, because of the fixed f11 aperture. I guess this was a mistake. I also see that when you position the camera to take landscape shots it takes portrait shots.

I have one roll of 127 film left so I better try harder!

Leave a Reply

