The Comet Has Landed!

Bencini Comet S, Made in Italy (Milan)
Film Type: 127 Film
Focal Length: from 3ft to 20ft and Infinity
Aperture: fixed at f11
Shutter Speed: Bulb and 1/50






The stories I’ve read about the focus ring being stiff are very true. I’ve got blisters on my fingers so far trying to turn it. WD-40 does work but I understand I really need something called ‘Gun Oil’ to keep it loose.

The camera is pretty basic much like the Halina Viceroy, purely mechanic

One thought on “The Comet Has Landed!

Leave a Reply

