An Interesting Article on Film Photography and Lomography

I’ve had a love/hate thing with my Diana for as long as I’ve had it/her but I still go back, especially now that I have the instant back, but I do love Lomo.

I know I love Lomo because I’ve just bought another Smena (Smena 6) camera since my first Smena camera (a Smena Symbol) appears to be broken and I’m not known for my delicacy.

I will also point out that Urban Outfitters on Princes Street, Edinburgh, has a wall by its front of house dedicated to all things Lomo. When I saw it I magically drifted in to see what they were offering. That doesn’t happen when I pass Jessops with their digital offerings even before i got ‘back into film’.

I’ve drivelled enough, here’s the article:
http://www.bryanappleyard.com/2010/07/film-and-lomography/

One thought on “An Interesting Article on Film Photography and Lomography

Leave a Reply

