At Uncle Graeme and Kevin’s, Mamiya Universal

I finally got three rolls of Kodak 400ASA black and white film developed from maybe July or June, two from the Mamiya Universal and one from the Viceroy.

I don’t have a black and white fixer yet but I do aim to get some then mix up a caffinol developer and get some Ilford film.

Talking about Ilford, I encourage anyone with an interest of photography, black and white photography and Ilford in particular to listen to episode 17 of the Filmwasters.com podcast. I was struck by Steve Brierley’s passion for the company and photography.

Anyway, I expected them to be black (light leaked) but I think I only lost about three or four frames between the two rolls from sixteen possible shots.

This is another reason I love this camera and the Sekor lens so much and I’m glad I’ve got it running again:





One thought on “At Uncle Graeme and Kevin’s, Mamiya Universal

Leave a Reply

