Olympus Trip XB40 AF

I’ve developed the roll from my latest find: the Olympus Trip XB40 AF!

It’s a ghastly little Point-and-Shoot camera that has built in auto exposure and metering plus an out of control flash. I say it’s out of control because you can’t control it. It’s fully automatic and will fire wether you want it to or not.
Ergo; ‘Out of Control’

The lens is quite wide and it makes really nasty images but y’know … there’s something about it I *quite* like. Few of the shots are nice or in focus and the only similarity this camera has with the Olympus Trip 35 is the name. Nowt else.

Here’s the evidence:













I rest my case your Honour.

Here’s a shot of the camera:

One thought on “Olympus Trip XB40 AF

Leave a Reply

