Last of the Festival/How Not To Shoot Flash, Zorki 4K

Here’s the last of the Festival stuff I had on my Flickr photostream:





How Not To Shoot Flash
Always remember to set the shutter speed to the correct speed for your flash or you end up with photos like this (I also used an orange gel):



As you can see I trimmed the hideous dark section to the right of frame on a couple of these shots.
For the Zorki the flash sync is 1/30 and I was positive I’d done that but … I hadn’t set the sync scale on the top plate to ‘x’ for electronic flash. It’s a little ring that sits around the shutter speed dial.

I guess I’d had set it before by accident.

It’s all in the manual on page 19!

Leave a Reply

