Shooting in Edinburgh with the Zorki

There’s no new photos in this post but I did get approached before shooting this picture:

… by a guy who asked me if I was shooting with. Of course I said a Zorki 4K Russian camera that it was a rangefinder, 35mm blah blah blah. I asked him what he shoots with and he said a Holga and that he loved Lomography.

That was pretty much the extent of the chat but it was nice to be approached by a fellow lover of film photography and it was heartening to hear someone talking passionately about shooting film.

I couldn’t possibly count how many Nikon and Cannon DSLR cameras were out and about yesterday (not that that’s a bad thing) but it was a hell of a lot.

Thinking Lomography, I must take Diana out for a date soon.

Leave a Reply

