Street Photography with the Zeiss Ikon Nettar 515/2

I’m looking forward to the negatives drying out so I can scan them but looking at them just now they look as awesome as I hoped they’d look but only time will tell. I tried some long exposures in one of the lecture theatres but it looks like I let in too much light as they’re completely blasted.

It’s maybe not the best camera to use for street photography because you have to guess the focal length by eye, not by a handy little icon on the focus ring, and add to that guessing the aperture and shutter speed.

In steps the Olympus Trip 35! I’ll be getting some 35mm film tomorrow night when I pop in by Jessops to get a shutter cable then I’ll let rip next week and see how things go.

Photos to come …

Leave a Reply

