I Swear I Will Start Developing My Own Film …

… but I still need a couple of bits, for instance a thermometer and a dark-bag.

I’ve been thinking, I really should get a dark bag because the combo of carrier bag and leggings doesn’t convince me it’ll be ‘light-proof’. This means at least another £30 + before I finally get my shit into gear.

The first roll of film to be developed (destroyed) will be one of the two remaining Diana rolls or maybe the roll of 120 film that came with the Mamiya. Not a new roll but ‘wot was left in the camera when they sent it’. Most of the roll was destroyed when I opened the back, not knowing it was there, but there might be something on it.

If I can get away from the site I’m working at and back into civilisation I’ll buy the stuff at Calumet in Leith some time this week.

More to follow!

Leave a Reply

