Addict!

FED 3

I’ve seen a Russian Leica copy called a FED 3 (around the 1960’s) on ebay which I’m bidding on. I hope it works as these cameras are apparently notorious for having things go wrong with them. I think I’m developing a bit of an obsession with vintage cameras and if I can develop my own 35mm film, well …

Here’s a YouTube video of a FED 3 to get a rough idea:

Here’s a more interesting vid of a guy looking at a FED 2:

One thing to note, and it’s all over the comments of the second video, FED 2, if you change the shutter speed before you cock the shutter to shoot it breaks the camera. (Jeez!)

Leave a Reply

