Photo Of a Dog From Yesterday

Because I’m now going to be permanently working out with the centre of Edinburgh for the foreseeable future I fear I might struggle to find interesting things to, well, interest me.

Then I saw this dog in a car. I started by using my Lumix 14mm-42mm lens (above) but quickly switched to the C-Mount Switar Cine lens wide open at ƒ1.4 at ISO100.

I loved playing with the shadows and focus since it was so thin. I especially liked it when he tried to sniff me through the small opening in the window.

Hopefully, when the nights aren’t so dark next year, I can start to stretch out and have more time to look around because at the moment everything is feeling rushed post-move.

More soon I’m sure.

End

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Gavin

     /  15 November 2013

    really love that first photo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

